Wow, I can’t believe that it’s been over four months since I’ve posted on here! Life has certainly been busy, that’s for sure, which probably explains my long absence from this place (or, I’m lazy…but I think I’ll go with busy as my excuse). So…what has happened since January. Well, we spent the last few months going back and forth from the Netherlands to the US. We bought a house. Jamie traveled a lot for work, and I spent that time getting our apartment ready to go back to the rental agency. I spent a week in England for work. We dealt with movers packing up our things (not once, but twice). And finally, we moved home!

We’ve been in our new place since March 27th, and it has been absolutely insane. Lots of unpacking, lots of getting settled, and lots of stuff to buy. Jamie and I have been running around none stop, which has been exhausting. But, it’s been good too! We’ve been catching up with old friends, trying to get out and be social, and we’ve joined a gym here as well. Overall, I think we’re just trying to get back into the groove of things with life…and hopefully it will settle down eventually.

So, that’s where I’ve been! I realize this blog has been mostly about my life as an expat, and now that we’ve moved home I’m no longer under the “expat” umbrella, but I’ll probably keep posting about life and traveling. Plus…if there’s anything you want to hear about from me, feel free to let me know!

Wishing you all well!
K.

